Presenting The 2008 Speed World Team

Roller Sports Canada’s 2008 World Team was confirmed at the Canadian Championships, which were held June 28th- 30th.

The team will travel to Gijon, Spain, to represent Canada at the World Roller Speed Skating Championships from the 4th to the 12th of September.

RSC’s Speed World Team- photo from Shannon Hegarty

You can find additional information on the World Roller Speed Skating Championships thanks to Mundo Patin.

The 2008 RSC Speed World Team includes;

Manager: Wayne Burrett
Senior Coach: Alex Perrie
Junior Coach: Tyler Congdon

Senior Men
Alex D’mello
Peter Doucet
Travis Shaw

Senior Women
Morgane Echardour
Sarah Hopkins
Leah Kaluta
Chelsea Parry

Junior Men
Brett Leavens
Jade Pauley