Team Canada At The World Roller Speed Skating Championships Opening Ceremony

The Canadian Speed World Team attended the opening ceremony for the 2008 World Roller Speed Skating Championships in Gijon, Spain. The team enjoyed marching out behind the Canadian flag and were treated to a show that included music, dance, and skits.

Left to right: Chelsea Parry, Jade Pauley, Sarah Hopkins, Travis Shaw, and Alex Perrie (in the back)

Left to right: Alex D’mello, Brett Leavens, Travis Shaw, Jade Pauley, Chelsea Parry, Peter Doucet, Morgane Echardour, Sarah Hopkins, and Leah Kaluta

Marching out